Foundation announces 2018 Mentor Artist Fellowship Awards


Last updated 5/21/2018 at 3:13pm


(Top Row) Lily Hope, Aurolyn Renee Stwyer, Bryan Akipa (Center Row) Will Wilson, Lisa Telford (Bottom Row) Kathleen Carlo Kendall, Patrick William Kruse, Jason Garcia

VANCOUVER, Wash.-The national not-for-profit Native Arts and Cultures Foundation (NACF) has awarded eight accomplished artists representing six states as the 2018 NACF Mentor Artist Fellows in Contemporary Visual Arts and Traditional Arts. This fellowship recognizes established American Indian and Alaska Native artists of ten years or more who wish to mentor an American Indian or Alaska Native emerging artist apprentice for one year, strengthening the artistic skill and evolution of creativity among Native artists.

The Mentor Artist Fellowship is a regional award of $30,000 available to Native...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024