Young Cherokee woman wins journalism prize


Last updated 4/9/2020 at 3:41pm

Heising Simons Foundation

Rebecca Nagle (Cherokee) frequesntly covers Native American issues, which has led to her receiving the 2020 American Mosaic Journalism Prize.

Los Altos, Calif.-The Heising-Simons Foundation has announced that Rebecca Nagle is a recipient of the 2020 American Mosaic Journalism Prize.

Rebecca Nagle is a writer and audio journalist, as well as an advocate, based in Tahlequah, Oklahoma. Her work has appeared in The Washington Post, USA Today, Teen Vogue, the Guardian, VICE News and the Boston Globe. She is the creator and host of the podcast "This Land" (Crooked Media), which explores Native American rights.

A citizen of the Cherokee Nation, Nagle she frequently writes about Native American issues including Tribal sovereignty, Nativ...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/10/2024 16:20